Skip to content


A. Pärt – Solfeggio for string quartet

J. Haydn – String quartet op. 20 nr. 6

Anna Berg – Abrasjon II (2021)

B. Bartók – String quartet nr. 4

Welcome to the mikrokosmos of the string quartet! A tiny universe that merely consists of four instruments, but with a neverending range of possibilities. Where the unspeakable can be felt and the invisible can be heard. Where different inner worlds can become one. Every piece on this programme is like a different planet, with its very own reality where different systems and laws of nature apply. Through Haydn’s societal constellations of humour and via Anna Berg’s geological music, the Dostojevski Quartet arrives at Bartók’s fourth string quartet, a masterpiece that represents both the microscopically small and the cosmically large.