Skip to content


J. Haydn – String quartet Op.20 No.6

Anna Berg – Abrasjon II (2021)

Selection from Wood Works

C. Debussy – String quartet Op.10

Four voices that tumble and stumble around each other, challenging and chasing each other like playing children. Forget about your worries and allow yourself to be entertained! Scandinavian folk music that will make you want to dance and the joyful humor of Haydn will be presented. The Dostojevski Quartet plays Anna Berg’s young string quartet ‘Abrasjon II’, on the interplay between elements of nature. These elements will come back in Debussy’s music, where innocence and turbulence contrast each other. Awake from your hibernation and celebrate the freshness of spring!